top of page
  • Writer's pictureJackie

I had a word for someone

Really, it was just a weird story that I felt like I HAD to tell someone...


So, today for my job I had to film a sweet woman named Linda where she was going to give her testimony about how God and other people in her life, especially people from the church, have helped her through the passing of her husband, Leroy, almost a year ago. Linda is one of the sweetest souls you will ever meet, but you can tell her heart hurts, deeply. Like super deeply. However, only praise for her loving Heavenly Father comes off her lips.


Anyways, back to my weird story. So minutes before Linda and I were supposed to meet and film this video, I had to... pee. I told you it was weird, but stick with me. So I went into the restroom and while I am in there, the lights started to flicker. I didn't think much of it, but then the automatic sink faucet turns on for like 2 seconds. I am like 4 feet away not moving an inch. So I thought that was weird too, but also was like, whatever! Then the lights flickered hard core and the sink went off multiple times and I just sat there like, whaaaaaat?????


I wasn't scared though.... Instead, I heard a voice in the back of my head say the words, "I am here. Know that I am here." I felt a total peace come over me in what had been a totally busy and stressful day. So I thought, "ok, cool!! Jesus totally has this video in his hands. Sweet!"


I walk out of the bathroom and there is Linda waiting for me. I just almost kept the weird instance to myself but as we walked back to my office, I said, "Linda, I gotta tell you this weird story..." So I told her. She stopped in her tracks.


Linda said since the day that Leroy passed away, she has been dealing with flickering lights in her home that has never ever had electric issues and even just days ago, her grandson replaced lights that continued to flicker. She said that every time it would happen, she would just pray it away, fearfully. Linda told me that there was so so much that her and her dear loved one never got to say to one another, and she felt like my story was straight from the Holy Spirit to encourage her that she isn't alone! Leroy is with the Father and the Father is with her!


We stood there with serious Holy Spirit goosebumps.

Then we filmed a very raw and very emotional video that I don't think Linda could have emotionally got through if it wasn't for the sweet kiss of a reminder of how MUCH Jesus loves her. And hopefully her words will soften hearts for widows and encourage others who feel her pain. (Maybe I can post the video when it's edited here)


I don't always hear from the Lord, but I am sure glad he can get through to me eventually. Even if it's a little weird, I am so glad he prompted me to share so that Linda could receive that blessing. I just love how the Lord works in such mysterious ways.


Thank you Father.

Love you.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page